Wednesday, July 07, 2010

For The Ghosts Within

Robert Wyatt, Gilad Atzmon og Ross Stephen gir ut albumet "For The Ghosts Within" på Domino Records 11. oktober! Platen inneholder flere standardlåter, og Wyatt synger til strykere, noe jeg tror blir helt strålende! Alle sporene:

1. Laura
2. Lullaby For Irene
3. The Ghosts Within
4. Where Are They Now
5. Maryan
6. Round Midnight
7. Lush Life
8. What’s New
9. In A Sentimental Mood
10. At Last I Am Free
11. What A Wonderful World

Mere hos Domino og borte hos FACT Mag.

Info stjålet hos Domino:
"The project was very much a collaboration between the three of us and many of our friends: Alfie wrote beautiful lyrics for ‘Lullaby for Irena’ and the title track ‘The Ghosts Within’, Tali Atzmon sang the title track, Shadia Mansour and Stormtrap (Ramallah Underground) sang on ‘Where Are They Now?’, Frank Harrison played piano on several tracks and Julian Rowlands played bandoneon on ‘At Last I Am Free’."

No comments: